In alternative medicine, these crystals are thought to help reduce anxiety and stress, especially if it’s job-related.

These crystals aren’t “love potions”—rather, they can help you channel love and open your heart to yourself and those around you.

For instance, you might use these crystals to help make decisions about your relationship, your job, or where you’re going to live.

For fire, try using candles. For air, try using incense sticks. Add a small fountain or a shallow dish for water. Your crystals serve as the earth element in your altar.

For instance, you could say, “I am setting the intention to allow love into my life. I want to open up my heart and let my guard down so my new partner can get to know me on an intimate level. I am harnessing this energy to give me strength in the coming months. ” Or, “I am setting the intention to work hard at my job and prove myself to my superiors. I will use my free time to better myself career-wise, and I won’t let my negative self-talk stop me. ”

Having your crystals on you at all times isn’t totally necessary, but it might be nice to take them to work or school with you (especially if you’re manifesting money or success).

You can display your crystals on a shelf or simply keep them strewn around the house. Since they’re your crystals and your intentions, whatever you think is best!

Meditation isn’t totally necessary, but it might help (and it’s a great relaxation technique).

Some people suggest that if you wear your crystals every day, you should cleanse them every night. However, you can decide whether you want to do that or not.

You can also soak your crystals in water overnight if you think they need it.

If you’re worried that sunlight might fade your crystals, you can leave them outside in the moonlight instead.

You can leave your crystals buried in the dirt for as long as you need to. Some people leave them for as long as a year. You can also bury your crystals in a salt bath to cleanse them. [17] X Expert Source Emily ChristensenSpiritual Advisor & Founder of Rainbow Raaja Expert Interview. 8 July 2020.