For example, you may write, “I am a vegan, i. e. , I do not eat any animal-based products” or “He works the morning shift, i. e. , from 6 am to 1 pm. ”

For example, you may write, “I am a vegan, i. e. , I do not eat any animal-based products” or “He works the morning shift, i. e. , from 6 am to 1 pm. ”

For example, you would write, “I do not like eating raw fish, i. e. , sushi. ” and “I don’t like Japanese food, e. g. , sushi or ramen. " Or you may write, “She likes poetry about love, i. e. , poems that explore matters of the heart” and “She likes poetry about love, e. g. , poems by the New Romantics. ”

For example, you would write, “I do not like eating raw fish, i. e. , sushi. ” and “I don’t like Japanese food, e. g. , sushi or ramen. " Or you may write, “She likes poetry about love, i. e. , poems that explore matters of the heart” and “She likes poetry about love, e. g. , poems by the New Romantics. ”

In some cases, using “i. e. ” in a news article, an essay, or an academic paper may be okay. Double check with your instructor to make sure it is appropriate for you to use this abbreviation in a paper or essay.

For example, you may write, “He prefers native plants in the garden, i. e. , plants that naturally grow in the area” or “I have a soft spot for holiday music, i. e. , songs that are about Christmas or Halloween. ”

For example, the sentence, “I. e. he likes super heroes” or the sentence, “He likes super heroes, i. e. ” are incorrect. The correct sentence would be, “He likes super heroes, i. e. , social misfits who save the world. ”

For example, the sentence, “I. e. he likes super heroes” or the sentence, “He likes super heroes, i. e. ” are incorrect. The correct sentence would be, “He likes super heroes, i. e. , social misfits who save the world. ”